

Ballot Style 30 (D22)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Bo not closs out. If you change your mind exchange your bandt for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)					
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Repub	lican Party		
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgeral	d Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Repub	lican Party		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		○ John Maxwell Repub	lican Party		
(vviite-iii vote, ii aliy)			(O Joseph C. Miller Democ	cratic Party			
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A (Vote For No More			cratic Party		
0	Mariannette Miller-I		0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	Delliot Delliot	nauo i aity		
0	Christina Bohannar	,	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0			0						
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	STATE OFFI	ICES		For Attorney G	ieneral	(Meile in veta 16 and			
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten			(Vote For No More	Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Brenna Bírd	Republican Party				
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	For County Treasure (Vote For No More Than C	One)		
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	1	(Write-in vote, if any)			lican Party		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		For State Ser District 4 (Vote For No More	1	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	J		0	Kerry Gruenhagen	Republican Party	For County Recorder	,)no)		
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if ar	ny)		Deb VanderGaast	Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than C	,		
			0	(Write-in vote, if any)		 Michele R. Darland Repub 	lican Party		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go	vernor, if any)		For State Representative District 81 (Vote For No More Than One)			cratic Party		
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	of State Than One)				(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Luana Stoltenberg	Republican Party	For County Attorney			
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Craig Lynn Cooper	Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than C			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Kelly Cunningham Haan	Republican Party		
	(to iii vote, ii aiiy)			(to iii vote, ii diiy)		○ Caleb Copley Democ	cratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					(Write-in vote, if any)				
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party				For County Auditor			
	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than C	ne)		
0	(Write-in vote if any)					○ Kerri Tompkins Repub	lican Party		
	(Write-in vote, if any)					○ Ashley Schimanski Democ	cratic Party		
						(Write-in vote, if any)			
						TURN BALLOT O	VER		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)		NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	
0	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	
\circ	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?		
○ Chad Dexter		Supreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1	
\circ		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes	
	For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all	
	Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject	
\circ	Joni Paaske		to strict scrutiny.	
0	John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:	
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the	
0	Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of	
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of	
0		○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall	
0		Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes	
0		5 140	○ No	
Ü	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	NO NO	
0		7 Court be retained in office?		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Markan OadA		
0		Meghan Corbin Yes		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No		
		Stuart P. Werling		
		Yes		
		Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes		
		○ No		
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?		
		Michael E. Motto		
		○ Yes		
		○ No		
		Kimberly Shepherd		
		○ Yes		
		○ No		
			TURN BALLOT OVER	